From the Comments tab you can view your approved comments, manage comments awaiting moderation, restore comments from your trash, or remove comments forever.


Comment Settings:

Under the 'Settings" tab, there will be a section for "Comments"


  • Comment Section Header: The default language is “Comments,” but you could also modify this field to say whatever you think is most appropriate for your audience. Here’s a perky version: “Leave a comment! We’d love to hear from you!” And here’s a jaded version: “Whatever. Leave a comment if it’ll make you feel better.” The choice is yours!
  • Allow Anonymous: The default is “No.” Change this setting to “Yes” only if you want to allow people to post comments anonymously to your blog.
  • Captcha/Word Verification: The default is set to “Yes” to include a Captcha/word verification on all comments.
  • Comment Moderation: The default is “No.” If you select “Yes,” you must read, review and approve comments before they will publish to your blog.



Allowing comments on a Blog post: 

While creating a blog post, there will be an option on the left hand side to allow commenting. The "Captcha"  option is  commonly used to prevent unwanted Internet crawlers and automated spammers from accessing a site. 





Commenting on a blog post:

At the bottom of each post, there will be the comment section. From here, users can login through Twitter, Create an account, or post an comment Anonymously. 






Comments Tab

Published

The Published tab shows a list of all approved and published comments on your Aurora Blog.

Clicking the Trash button moves a comment to the Trash tab. From the Trash tab you will have one more opportunity to restore the comment or delete it forever.


Moderation


The Moderation tab shows all comments awaiting your approval. If Comment Moderation is turned on, comments will not display until they are approved.

Approving comments is as easy as clicking that comment's Approve button.

Clicking the Trash button moves a comment to the Trash tab. From the Trash tab you will have one more opportunity to restore the comment or delete it forever.


Deleted

The Deleted Comments tab is a list of all comments that have been deleted from the Published or Moderation tabs.

To restore a comment to the Published or Moderation tabs, click the Restore button.

To delete an item forever, click the Trash icon.